on the road (eventually)

this isn’t a real post, so fair warning. we have been in the midst of the impending move, filling those final
boxes, scrambling to see friends for the last, official time while we live here, and trying to not cry, fall apart, or just cave to emotionalism as we do so. [some days are more successful than others].

R drives out Saturday; I fly out Tuesday with the kids.

wow.

tomorrow, we load the truck. I’m not kidding, I’m at the point of just trying to keep it together for S. I can’t cry for four days without her thinking something is wrong! right? right.

anyway, once we’re settled, I’ll update with photos [both old and new] and social info. in the meantime, I’m going to allow myself to pause in the midst of this craziness, allow the emotions to well over, and then buck up because this move is awesome! love all of you – be back soon!

Leave a Reply

