li’l G – well, he’s not so li’l anymore …

fabulous readers! I’ve decided to break this months posts down into specifics of each family member. and honestly, let’s just start with the littlest and cutest member of the family. [see all photos below for proof] I also decided to post them chronologically – it just seemed easier, given the sheer amount of photos I wished to publish. hope you enjoy!

flying back to Charleston from KC - to say we were sleepy would be the understatement of the week

flying back to Charleston from KC – to say we were sleepy would be the understatement of the week

need I say more? he certainly was tired. and I will stop typing now as to save future embarrassment from comments I had wanted to make.

need I say more? this was taken on our first full day back home.  he certainly was tired. and I will stop typing now as to save future embarrassment from comments I had wanted to make.

this isn’t necessarily the greatest shot ever taken [and thousands of photographers all nodded their heads simultaneously], but it does highlight his new adventures.

this isn't necessarily the greatest shot ever taken [and thousands of photographers all nodded their heads simultaneously], but it does highlight his new adventures. cords, cords, cords galore! we didn't think we had that many thinks out that he could east. he proved us wrong in about three minutes.

cords, cords, cords galore! we didn’t think we had that many thinks out that he could eat. he proved us wrong in about three minutes.

such a sweet baby. and a sweet smile.

such a sweet baby. and a sweet smile.

this is a mite fuzzy - I apologize for the suckiness of my photography skills. and, to be honest, this one was probably taken at 4 am. because he is a punk. sometimes. regardless, this was chosen to highlight the enormous size of his head. it's incredible.

this is a mite fuzzy – I apologize for the suckiness of my photography skills. and, to be honest, this one was probably taken at 4 am. because he is a punk. [sometimes.] regardless, this was chosen to highlight the enormous size of his head. it’s incredible.

adorable and sweet, this kid is. and definitely willing to smile for the camera post-meals. full bellies equals happy babies!

adorable and sweet, this kid is. and definitely willing to smile for the camera post-meals. full bellies equals happy babies!

the time stamp on this photo is 5 am. gross. and notice, he may be full but he's not quite as happy. I think he's learned his lesson with early mornings.

the time stamp on this photo is 5 am. gross. and notice, he may be full but he’s not quite as happy. I think he’s learned his lesson with early mornings.

last photo! as always, happy, happy, happy. also, we're learning how to use a cup. he's pretty much mastered getting food into his mouth [his pincer-like grasp of small objects is hysterical]. transferring to an item that also gives food or drink does not seem to be a big deal to him at all. as long as he gets fed, eh?

last photo! as always, happy, happy, happy. also, we’re learning how to use a cup. he’s pretty much mastered getting food into his mouth [his pincer-like grasp of small objects is hysterical]. transferring to an item that also gives food or drink does not seem to be a big deal to him at all. as long as he gets fed, eh?

I hope by the end of this week to get some photos of the other li’l one. this weekend has been a full one! [read: no time for blogging. or reading. or anything else I wanted to do in particular]. I took the GRE on Saturday [we’ll keep you posted on how I did], we made it to church [ah-ma-zing! and on time, too!], and I did about ten extra loads of laundry because apparently my children thought that peeing on everything was extremely entertaining. I, as you might imagine, did not.

regardless, I hope you enjoyed the lovely, li’l G. he’s got a doctors appointment later this month, so I can report his official weight. if it’s no 20 lbs, I’ll be floored. because my triceps are informing me it has to be that much.

anyway…happy superbowl sunday! look for a posting by Thursday or so!

One thought on “li’l G – well, he’s not so li’l anymore …

Leave a Reply

