Ready? Reset!

And here we go – Monday. Everyone gearing up? We are too, with plenty of coffee in hand.

To be quite honest, I’m looking forward to a fresh week. I kind of lost my bearings late last week, some things didn’t get finished, groceries weren’t bought. Well, some groceries were bought. They just didn’t last very long. And all of the sudden, Costco is still calling my name, and I really don’t want to go on a holiday. So maybe, I just won’t.

We’ve been at the school gig for two weeks now. We’re a bit sleepy. We’re grateful for Labor Day. My kiddos and I will honor previous unionists & dedicated American workers, while sleeping in and staying in our pajamas all day long. And yes, I fully understand the layered ironies here.

The kiddo starts art classes this week. We found a new location, and I’m eager for her to get started with some actual art instructors. We had her signed up last year, and she came home brimming with eagerness, new ideas, and the desire to decorate her room with amazing pieces.

And then they moved. We were sad. Very, very sad.

The old place moved across town, and as much as she loves art, I couldn’t justify an hour & half drive for 45 min of instruction. Then, I used the good ole internet, and found a new place close to her school.

Perfection!

I’m sure we’ll have photos of her amazing work.

The toddler continues on in his crazy antics. Bonkers, this kid, bonkers. I have yet to meet a more tactile, extroverted kid. He’s a lover, that’s for sure. He’s still bonkers. He still clears my kitchen cabinets out, my pantry out, flushes the toilets nine times a day [for no reason, other than he can], opens the dishwasher [for no reason, other than he can], and is just in general, chaotic nonsense.

But then …

IMG_2030

I mean … come on. This. Kid. Meltin’ hearts, daily.

What’s going on in your lovely weeks? Vacation time? Work time? Everything in between? Leave a comment below!

2 thoughts on “Ready? Reset!

  1. I miss you and your sweet family. I’m glad all is generally well. I totally understand the grocery conundrum. Food is expensive. Since I pack Ethan’s lunch every night, I have to be well-stocked. I finally bought two large packages of everything I might need for breakfast and lunch on the go from Aldi. It might last me… two weeks.
    Anyway, love you all!

    • Isn’t it ridiculous how quickly it goes? We were all stocked up before school started, and a mere 14 days later, gone. All of it! I wish we had an Aldi here – I guess my next step is to check out the Save-A-Lot and see what it’s like there. Love you friend!

Leave a Reply

