The week, in recap

How is it that a short, holiday week can just seem even more busy? No worries now – it’s Friday, meaning pizza & drinks all around!

IMG_3240.JPG

It was delightful. I’d kind of forgotten that I liked pepperoni pizza, what with us mostly making cheese & sausage. We’re liking the pizza crust more and more. There’s been a few times when it’s been too … doughy. Blech.

We’ve fixed that problem. It’s now crazy delicious.

Even with Gabe pulling all sorts of crazy hours, I did manage to get a few things done. I finished a knitting project. Dr. M was excited.

IMG_3223.JPG

As soon as I was done with it, he threw it on, and then rocked it all day. A fellow friend requested one, which I feel like is high praise. And maybe he’ll get one, just for the compliment.

I’m in the midst of a couple different WIPs, including some gifts & dishcloths. I am not if anything but practical and pragmatic.

#FridayReads is happening, too. Look at me, being all on time and whatnot.

IMG_0714.JPG

I decided a few months back I really could read 100 books this year. Maybe it’s crazy. Still, it’s beauty of the library & blogs with amazing suggestions. This week, I’m trying to finish up some oldies, but goodies, including The Problem of Pain, Notes from a Blue Bike, & Evensong. I read a wonderful memoir/cookbook, The Sweet Life in Paris, and another memoir, but with baseball (squeal!), Wait Till Next Year, by Doris Kearns Goodwin. It was delightful, and I bawled at the end. Combining the death of her mother & the Brooklyn Dodgers leaving for California was about the saddest thing I’ve read in awhile.

We’ll finish off the week with our standard Friday Night Movie Night – we’re in the midst of the Marvel series, with Iron Man 2 up for tonight. With that, I say adieu!

Leave a Reply

